Call Us: 1-888-296-3059

Complete the form to schedule a free consultation with a traffic lawyer

By clicking "Submit" you agree that you will be contacted by a legal representative, participating attorney, or affiliate via phone, email or SMS (Msg & Data rates may apply) about your interest in finding an attorney. Consent is not a requirement of purchase.

SELECT YOUR STATE TO VIEW THE SPEEDING & TRAFFIC LAWS

State Speeding Laws

Traffic laws from state to state can be very different. In one state it may be legal to have tint on the front windows of a car, while in another state tint on the front windows might be against the law. Comparing traffic laws in the states of California, Florida, New York, and Washington can give an insight as to how traffic laws may vary from state to state.

In California traffic laws are enforced to ensure the safety of everyone on the road is taken into consideration. California law dictates that a motorcyclist wear a DOT approved helmet at all times when operating a motorcycle. California DUI law has a blood alcohol limit of 0.08%, but a driver can also be charged with a California DUI if the police can prove they were affected by the alcohol. Florida DUI Law also enforces a 0.08% blood alcohol limit.

Florida DUI Laws range based on the number of DUIs convictions. Florida’s DUI penalties range from $1000 on the first conviction to $5000 on the third conviction. A person receiving a DUI in Florida could face imprisonment from days up to 5 years as well, depending on the severity of the crime.

In the state of New York it is illegal to use a cell phone at any time while driving and New York police can cite a driver for using a handheld cell phone without any other traffic offense taking place. In New York the blood alcohol limit is similar to those in California and Florida, with a blood alcohol limit of 0.08%.

Washington State DUI law has lowered the standard blood alcohol limit used across the US of 0.08% to 0.04% for commercial drivers. Driving without proof of automobile insurance in Washington State is a penalty of up to $500. Washington State Traffic Law states that anyone found driving without a license shall pay a penalty of up to $250.

While all these states have very similar traffic laws, what the laws state and its penalty can be very different. Often requiring traffic law attorneys, these laws are meant to be obeyed and are extremely complicated and in-depth. Because the laws are so confusing, often hiring a traffic law attorney is the only answer if the driver does not want to face turmoil and pay large penalties for the crimes they committed.

There is often confusion on state laws when it comes to DUIs and speeding tickets in particular. State traffic laws can change frequently and if you are not aware of your rights, you may find yourself in an even worse position if you happen to get a DUI or speeding ticket.

Ticket Void is dedicated to providing all of the information you need about state DUI laws, including DUI, DWI, OUI, OWI, OVI laws, and state speeding laws to help you fight your DUI or traffic ticket. Read about your state DUI and speeding ticket laws by clicking on the state links below.

For a free consultation with a speeding law or DUI attorney, complete the contact form on the right or call (888) 852-0666

REQUEST SUBMITTED

Ticket Void Form Submitted

Thank you for submitting a request to fight your traffic ticket. You will receive a call shortly from one of our representatives to verify your request. If you did not request a free consultation with an attorney or if it was submitted in error, please let the representative know.