Fight your ticket and get the points on your license dismissed
Speeding, Red Light, Traffic Sign and More

New Hampshire Speeding Laws

When you get a speeding ticket in New Hampshire, it's like you're getting hit 3 times. First, you get hit with the actual fine printed on the ticket. Then, you get punched in gut with the inevitable spike to your insurance rate. Lastly, you get hit with the points that are added onto your license. Get too many of these points, and your driving privileges can be suspended.

So, what can you do to ward off this multi-punch assault? It's simple: You fight back. Start throwing your own punches by fighting your speeding ticket in court. With the right knowledge and a great speeding ticket lawyer in New Hampshire, you can knock out those charges and walk away without suffering any damage.

To get your speeding ticket case started, you need to first spend time gaining a better understanding of New Hampshire speeding laws. This overview outlines the state's speeding laws, helping you make informed decisions surrounding your case. This article also includes valuable resources that will help ensure you hire the right speeding ticket lawyer in New Hampshire for your case.

Can New Hampshire Speeding Tickets Cost You Your Job?

In New Hampshire, if your license gets suspended due to violating the DMV points system, you will not be eligible for a hardship license. The state doesn't even offer the option of a temporary license for driving to work and back. This means that a driver's license suspension could end up costing you your job. That's why you need to take every speeding ticket you get seriously.

Statute that Governs Speeding in New Hampshire

Speed limitations in New Hampshire are discussed in Section 265:60 of the Motor Vehicle Code.

New Hampshire Driver's License Points System

New Hampshire uses a driver's license points system to punish bad drivers. Each time you're convicted of a moving violation, points are added to your record. If you're an adult 21 or over, your license will be suspended should you receive 12 points within a year. If you receive 18 points within 2 years, your license will be suspended for up to 6 months. Earn 24 points over a 3 year period, and your license will be suspended for up to one full year.

Here's an outline of the points penalties in New Hampshire:

  • Speeding 1 to 24 mph over the limit - 3 points
  • Speeding 25 mph or more over the limit - 4 points
  • Improper passing - 4 points
  • Reckless driving - 6 points

Can I Fight My New Hampshire Speeding Ticket

Now that you have your speeding ticket, only one question matters: Can I fight my New Hampshire speeding ticket? You'll be happy to know the answer is yes. You absolutely can fight your New Hampshire speeding ticket in court. It's your right. Never just assume that because an officer gave you a speeding ticket you're guilty and have to accept the excessive punishment. Instead, stand up for your rights, fight back, and beat those speeding charges in court. Winning your case can save you from paying exorbitant insurance rates, and it can keep your driving record clean.

Speeding Ticket Lawyer in New Hampshire

The fate of your case depends directly on the lawyer you choose to represent you. Simply put, a good lawyer is often the difference between winning and losing a case. You should always keep in mind that speeding laws in New Hampshire are complex, and not every lawyer has experience handling these cases. Make sure the lawyer you hire has an extensive background in defending and winning speeding ticket cases.

With Ticket Void, finding the right lawyer for your needs has never been easier. Our directory contains listings from some of the top speeding ticket lawyers in New Hampshire. This means you don't have to spend hours blindly searching through the phonebook trying to find a lawyer that suits your needs. Everything you need is right here in our directory. Get started today simply by selecting the city nearest you from the list below. Try Ticket Void today!