Kansas City Speeding Ticket Laws
Why should you hire a Kansas City traffic ticket attorney? Missouri has very specific laws that pertain to the speed limits in certain areas. In rural interstates and freeways the limit is 70 mph. On rural expressways the limit is 65 mph. Generally the speed that is posted can be considered the lawful speed of the road that you are on. If you are caught speeding the points assessed depend on where you are driving. The state law violation assesses three points where as the county or municipal ordinance violation will assess two points. Getting too many points on your driver’s license can result in its suspension so drivers need to be weary of these laws. To get help fighting speeding tickets consult with a Kansas City Speeding Ticket Attorney.
Kansas City Suspended License Laws
The accumulation of too many points during a given period of time will result in the suspension of your driver’s license. In Kansas City getting eight or more points in an 18 month period suspends your license for 30 days. If this is your second offense you will lose your license for 60 days and 90 days for any subsequent suspensions. The accumulation of 12 or more points in 12 months, 18 or more points in 24 months or 24 or more points in 36 months will get your license suspended for one year. If you are facing these charges consider getting the help of a Kansas City suspended license attorney.
Kansas City Reckless Driving Laws
The Missouri law states that drivers exhibit careful and prudent driving at a rate of speed that does not place people or property in danger. Failing to do so can result in a reckless driving charge which is a class B misdemeanor or class A misdemeanor if it results in an accident.
Kansas City DUI Laws
In Missouri the Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) limitation is .08 percent and even less for underage drinkers. If you receive a DUI in Missouri you are subject to a 30 day suspension of your license and a restricted license for an extra 60 days. You may also face up to six months of jail time and fines up to $500. If you are facing a Missouri DUI charge Ticket Void advises the consultation of a Kansas City DUI attorney who is experienced at helping drivers fight their DUI charges and preserving their rights.