Ashburn/Turner Speeding Ticket Laws
In Turner County, GA the Ashburn city traffic enforcement officers are known for their strict speeding ticket laws. In Ashburn as with the rest of the state of Georgia drivers are susceptible to fines as well as points on their license when they receive speeding tickets. These points can add up on your driver’s license and may result in suspension. The Ashburn point system is as follows:
|15-18 MPH over the speed limit:||2 points|
|19-23 MPH over the speed limit:||3 points|
|24-33 MPH over the speed limit:||4 points|
|34 MPH or more over the speed limit:||6 points|
It is important that drivers are aware of these penalties as they do not want to risk losing their driving privileges. If you are facing a speeding ticket conviction you have options. Consult with an Ashburn/Turner County speeding ticket attorney to avoid points on your license and the risk of suspension.
Ashburn/Turner Suspended License Laws
In Ashburn the accumulation of 15 or more points within a 24 month period can result in a license suspension. If you are under the age of 21 you can have your license revoked for receiving four points on your license. If you are facing possible suspension you should consider employing the help of an Ashburn suspended license attorney who can help you to defend your rights and preserve your driving privileges.
Ashburn/Turner Reckless Driving Laws
Reckless driving charges in Georgia are enforced to the fullest extent of the law. If you are convicted of a reckless driving charge in Ashburn you are facing up to $1,000 in fines, four points on your driver’s license, imprisonment of up to one year and a possible license suspension. If you are facing these charges Ticket Void recommends consulting with an Ashburn reckless driving attorney for help.
Ashburn/Turner DUI Laws
The conviction of a DUI in Georgia is no joke as penalties include hefty fines and jail time. If you have been charged with a DUI in Ashburn contact a DUI attorney immediately. Penalties for a DUI in Ashburn include fines of up to $1,000, six points on your driving record, mandatory DUI school, imprisonment of up to one year and a mandatory license suspension.